Sindusfarma´s Board 2022-2024

Omilton Visconde Jr. 

Graduated in Business Administration from Brazilian University PUC-SP (Pontifícia Universidade Católica de São Paulo), with an MBA from the University of Pennsylvania, he is Cellera Farma’s CEO. He was a founding partner of Brazilian company Biosintética Farmacêutica in 1984 and a managing partner of Brazilian company PrevSaúde. He founded the Brazilian company Segmenta Farmacêutica in 2007. He was a chairperson at the pharmaceutical industry association Sindusfarma in four previous terms. He has also chaired the former Febrafarma (Brazilian Federation of Pharmaceutical Industries) and was a member of the Brazilian Council for Economic and Social Development between 2002 and 2008.


Gaetano Crupi
1st Vice-president

An MBA course holder, he is the CEO of Bristol Myers Squibb (BMS) in Brazil. His career in strategic positions in large pharmaceutical industries began in 1999 when he was Eli Lilly’s CEO in Canada. In 2006 he took charge of the company’s Brazilian unit. His professional career in the country also includes being (American multinational medical devices and health care company) Abbott Laboratories’s CEO and prominent positions in important business entities and the pharmaceutical sector.



Cleiton de Castro Marques
2nd Vice-president

Economist. At the age of 13 he started working alongside his father at the Brazilian company Laboratório Prata Ltda., which he transformed in 1978, together with his brothers, into the company União Química Farmacêutica Nacional S/A., specializing in hospital products. In 1997 he founded Biolab Sanus Farmacêutica, focused on medical prescription products, one of the Brazilian companies that invest the most in research, development and innovation in the pharmaceutical sector, with more than 400 patents deposited. In 2011, he bought Laboratório Zurita (today Avert Laboratórios), thus entering the over-the-counter market.


Maurizio Billi
3rd Vice-president

CEO and main shareholder of the Eurofarma Group, one of the largest Brazilian pharmaceutical laboratories, founded by his father, Galliano Billi, in 1972. With over 35 years of experience in the pharmaceutical industry, he began his professional activities in the operations area in the 1980s and 1990s, going through different areas of the company.



Nelson Mussolini
Executive President

Lawyer. He has worked in large pharmaceutical laboratories (such as Novartis and Eurofarma) and Brazilian business entities in the industry (Febrafarma, Interfarma, Abimip etc.). He has been the main executive at Sindusfarma since 2009. Member of several business and government councils including the Industrial Policy Council of the Brazilian Confederation of Industries (CNI), the Brazilian Health Council (CNS) and the Brazilian Commission for the Incorporation of Technology (Conitec) at SUS (Brazilian government Unified Health System).


Omilton Visconde Jr. (Cellera Farma)
1st Vice-president: Gaetano Crupi (Bristol-Myers Squibb)
2nd Vice-president: Cleiton de Castro Marques (Biolab)
3rd Vice-president: Maurizio Billi (Eurofarma)


Marcus Vinícius Sanchez Secundino (E.M.S)
Adib Jacob (Bayer)
Tatiana Marante (World Courier)
Amanda Spina (J&J)
Breno Oliveira (Hypera)
Hugo Nisenbom (MSD)
Renato Carvalho (Novartis)
Isabella Wanderley (Novo Nordisk)

Alternate Members

1º Fernando Itzaina (Farmoquímica)
2º Renata Spallicci (Apsen)
3º Karla Marques (Cimed)
4º Maria Heloísa Simão (Blanver)
5º Guilherme Maradei (Natulab)

Fiscal Council

1º Odilon Costa (Cristália) 
2º Rubens Filho (Almeida Prado)
3º Walker M. Lahmann (Eurofarma)

Alternate Members

1º Luiz Carlos Borgonovi (E.M.S.)
2º Magda Giudicissi (Cazi Química)
3º Fernando Salles Annunziata Marques (Arese)

Representative Delegates at Fiesp:

1º Nelson Mussolini
2º Bruno Abreu

Alternate Members:

1º Arnaldo Pedace
2º Rosana Mastellaro

Sindicato da Indústria de Produtos Farmacêuticos

Todos os direitos reservados - Sindusfarma 2024